Ross Ramsey, Co-founder, Texas Tribune

Politics 2020:  In Texas and Beyond



Urban Parks: What It Means for Downtown Dallas

Kit Sawers, President, Klyde Warren Park  

Robert Decherd, Chairman, Parks for Downtown Dallas


Commissioner Bob Bowlsby

NCAA Big 12 Conference


Engineering Advances for Human Health

Gregory Dussor

Dr. Shalini Prasad 

Heather Hayenga

Dr. Joseph Pancrazio, Moderator


The Collin County Boom!

Plano Mayor Harry LaRosiliere

Frisco Mayor Jeff Cheney

Moderator Trisha Windham


John C, Creuzot

Dallas County District Attorney

Legislative Wrap Up

Senator Royce West

Representative Jeff Leach


Dr. Ray Perryman

President & CEO

The Perryman Group


The Honorable Douglas George 
Acting Consul General of Canada

To South Central United States


Todd Staples


Texas Oil and Gas Association

Dallas Region Bid for Amazon HQ2

Dale Petroskey & Mike Rosa



Legislative Preview

Representative Angie Chen Button

Representative Morgan Meyer

Senator-Elect Nathan Johnson

Representative-Elect John Turner

Rudy Bush, Dallas Morning News, Moderator


Ken Hersh

President & CEO

George W. Bush Presidential Center


Dallas Friday Group 40th Anniversary!
The History of Dallas: A Mayors Panel Discussion

Mayor Mike Rawlings

Former Mayor Tom Leppert

Former Mayor Laura Miller

Former Mayor Ron Kirk

Former Mayor Steve Bartlett

Lee Cullum - Moderator


Sean Donohue
Chief Executive Officer
 DFW Airport


Social Entrepreneurship

Chad Houser, Cafe Momentum

Daron Babcock, Bonton Farms

Brittany Merrill Underwood, Akola Project

Jennifer Hilton Sampson, United Way



Brain and Sports Concussions

Hunt Batjer, M.D. 

Chair of Neurological Surgery, UT Southwestern Medical Center

C. Munro Cullum, Ph.D

Chief of Psychology, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Leandre Johns

External Affairs Lead For TX, OK & AR

Uber Elevate


Steven Duong

Urban Design, Project Lead
 Hyperloop One



David Lakey, MD

Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Health

The University of Texas System 

John T. Carlo, MD, Moderator

CEO, Prism Health North Texas

U. Reneé Hall

Chief of Police

City of Dallas


Robert S. Kaplan

President and CEO

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Lee Cullum, Moderator

Host of CEO, KERA







Philanthropy Panel

Linda Evans, The Meadows Foundation

Mary Jalonick, The Dallas Foundation

David Sullin, Communities Foundation of Texas

Nicole Small, LH Holdings



Cheryl Hughes

Group Vice President, Human Resources
Toyota Motor North America, Inc.

Building Passion for your Company, Culture, and Brand



Joel Allison

Chair, Board of Regents
Baylor University

B 2 B (From Baylor to Baylor)


Arts Panel
Agustin Arteaga, Dallas Museum of Art
Zenetta Drew, Dallas Black Dance Theatre
David Lozano, Cara Mia Theatre
Jennifer Scripps, Office of Cultural Affairs, City of Dallas



Gary Thomas

President/Executive Director

Dallas Area Rapid Transit



Senator Don Huffines

Representative Rafael Anchia


Mike Wilson

Editor, The Dallas Morning News



T.C. Broadnax

Dallas City Manager



Lucy Billingsley

Partner, Billingsley Company

Interviewed by: Cheryl Hall, The Dallas Morning News

Mental Health Panel

John W. Burrus, MD

CEO, Metrocare Services
Marianne Fazen, PhD.

Executive Director, DFW Business Group on Health

Andy Keller, PhD. 

CEO, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute




Dr. Sandra Bond Chapman

Founder and Chief Director of the Center For BrainHealth


Garrett Boone

Co-Founder, The Container Store


Technology Panelist

Scott Roller

VP System Engineering and Marketing, Texas Instruments

Michael Troiano,

Vice President IT Solutions, AT&T

Dr. Hubert Zajicek

CEO and Co-Founder, Health Wildcatters

Bill Sproull, Moderator

President & CEO, Tech Titans


The Honorable Ivy Taylor

Mayor of San Antonio


Dr. Michael Hinojosa

Superintendent of Schools, Dallas Independent School District


Dr. James “Jim” Denison

Denison Forum on Truth and Culture


Chief David Brown

City of Dallas


President F.W. de Klerk

Nobel Peace Prize Recipient

Former President of South Africa

Chairman, Global Leadership Foundation


Colin Powell

Former U.S. Secretary of State


Mark McKinnon

Post-Election Discussion

Showtime's "The Circus"


Legislative Preview

Senator Royce West

Representative Jason Villalba






Legislative Preview

Senator Royce West

Representative Jason Villalba


Mike Miles

Superintendent of Schools, Dallas Independent School District


Mike Ullman

CEO, JCPenney

Interviewed by: Glenn Hunter, Editor, D CEO Magazine


John Watters

Chariman & CEO, iSIGHT


Blockbuster Sports Panel

Moderator, Chuck Cooperstein, Voice of the Dallas Mavericks


Larry Kelly

Communications & Marketing Director, Dallas Sports Commission

Dave Brown

Chief Operating Officer & General Manager, American Airlines Center

Bob Bowlsby

Commissioner, Big 12 Conference


Judge Clay Jenkins

Dallas County Judge


Susan Hawk

Dallas County District Attorney


Legislative Discussion

Senator Kelly Hancock

Representative Linda Koop

Representative Helen Giddings

Sam Baker, KERA - Moderator


Sean Donohue, CEO, DFW Airport


Richard Fisher, Former CEO & President, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas


Leandre Johns, General Manager, Uber


Don Carty, CEO, Virgin America





Honorable Margaret Spellings

President, George W. Bush Presidential Center


Mayor Annise Parker

Mayor of Houston


Thomas J. Donohue

President and CEO, U.S. Chamber of Commerce


Dallas Does Art - Panel

Maxwell Anderson

The Eugene  McDermott Director, Dallas Museum of Art

Amy Hofland

Director, Crow Collection of Asian Art

Jonathan Martin

President & CEO, Dallas Symphony Orchestra

Moderator, Catherine Cuellar, Executive Director, Dallas Arts District

Brett Begemann

President and CCO, Monsanto Company


Jere W. Thompson, Jr.

Co-Founder and CEO, Ambit Energy


A.C. Gonzalez

Dallas City Manager


Tom Leppert

CEO, Kaplan, Inc.


Harvey Kronberg

The Quorum Report


Tom Schieffer

Texas High Speed Rail


Ginger Hardage

Southwest Airlines


909 Lake Carolyn Pkwy, Ste 320

Irving, TX 75039

Dallas Friday Group

T: 214.445.6398

  • facebook

©2016 Dallas Friday Group